No, use of anti-depressants during pregnancy does not significantly increase the risk of autism in children.

hands

Depression is real. Psychosis, Bipolar, OCD, it’s all real. Also treatable. This is a topic close to my heart, and I hope to see mental disability start to come into the light out of stigmatizing darkness during my lifetime.

I found this precious article in my inbox today, which aside from being informative and interesting, also shows how to research – even interrogate if you will – information we receive from even the most trustworthy media resources about any kind of disability. I hope you’ll read it.

Balance is power.

Leave a Reply

